I wanted advice, not earth-shattering revelation.

I did a fairly elaborate (by my standards and daily practice) preparation and conduction of the Headless Rite tonight, to get a stronger and more forceful connection with my HGA.  I wanted to sit down and have a chat with him about a few questions that were bugging me, but…well, did I ever get answers.  Some of which was in forms I did not care to have.  I’m afterwards in a state of mixed shock and other emotions I don’t readily have words for, but one statement from the chat is probably among the most important.  When I began to think about others who simply know their patrons or paths, or have it introduced to them, my HGA replied:

Nothing is simply given to you.  You have your tools to build doors and more tools; when you walk through the doors you build, you will find what has been waiting for you all along.

I’m gonna finish writing up this journal entry and probably go to sleep, because this plus the rest of the “chat” we had (which involved things I’m wary of even posting publicly, because damn that shit was weird) was a bit much to handle in one sitting.  I was gonna write a post earlier this week about being in a lull, but fuck that shit now.  Turns out that I’ve got Work to do, as was waiting for me.

About polyphanes
I'm a software developer and Hermetic occultist living near Washington, DC, USA. I claim that I'm youthful, dashing, daring, and other things. I make things and chant stuff, and periodically write about them.

6 Responses to I wanted advice, not earth-shattering revelation.

  1. polyphanes says:

    Also, if there’s any evidence of this occult stuff actually working, it’s that I can’t come up with this shit on my own. Just fyi.

  2. Andrew says:

    Huh. Ok, maybe it’s time to try the headless rite again. Sigh.

    • polyphanes says:

      Don’t like the ritual very much, I take it?

      • Andrew says:

        Didn’t mind it. But I do a LOT… It felt like giving up another block of time to no clear purpose. K&CoHGA? Yeah, I’d like that… but two weeks in… nada. Sigh. Here we go again. :-)

        • polyphanes says:

          I was doing it off and on for six months, about, until I started getting some real Light as a result of it. You have to tailor it to your specific purpose; for K&CHGA, I was adding in things like “Send to me my HGA, my supernatural assistant, the spirit whose name is ***** whose duty it is to guide, lead, and protect me”.

          I recommend doing it in the morning, if nothing else, as a banishment ritual. After the “Come forth and follow, so that all spirits” bit, throw in something like “I cast you out, all you evil and unclean spirits, all darkness, all defilement, all impurity, and all filth! I fill this body, this soul, this spirit, and this mind with Light!”. It works, and works well. The HR works well as empowerment, exorcism, or K&CHGA, so long as you tailor it accordingly.

  3. Pingback: Tools and Progression « The Digital Ambler

Leave a Note

