Interim Notes

So, after the hurly-burly of the past few weeks, I’ve decided to take it a little easier on myself than I have been for a bit, at least until my birthday weekend in early October.  Once that’s passed, I’m going to adopt a regular five-week cycle of conjurations, going through each of the planetary angels, each of the elemental kings, and my natal genius every so often.  It’ll keep me in shape and good practice, to be sure, though I’ll be needing quite a bit more incense.  Good thing that frankincense is a good all-purpose offering.

Ever since I called up Gabriel, archangel of the Moon, two weeks ago, my dream recall has shot up.  I’ve never been much for dream recall, interpretation, or lucidity, to my occasional lament.  I’ve done better with getting hints through more direct means, though it’s not for lack of trying that I say this.  However, since meeting with Gabriel and having his influence begin to grow in my life, my suddenly and greatly improved dream recall is definitely one of the noticeable changes I’ve noticed.  To be fair, my dreams are more active and hectic than my day-to-day life and not some ephemeral, Enya-like menagerie of imagery, so that’s interesting.

In other news, the amazing fantabulous spledid A Bad Witch is starting a series of courses at the Open Path Sanctuary blog, including an introductory course on Hermeticism which you should TOTALLY get involved with.  It’s free, applicable to pretty much everyone interested in Western occultism, and yours truly is going to help out with mentoring and guiding people who need it.  (Dunno why she thinks me qualified to help with mentoring, but I’ll try to help all the same.)  The first course on the qualities of the elements and how they reflect in ourselves is online at this link.

3 thoughts on “Interim Notes

  1. Hello Poly,

    As always, just need to be sure. Please do i need to consecrate the ebony wand for the Art of Drawining spirits into the crystal?.

    And if i should, Please, could you kindly let me know the exact ritual for the consecration?.

    I am actually not aware, and not sure.

    Looking forward to your usual kind cooperation.

    Thank you

Leave a Note

