Oooh, pretty PDFs.

In terms of my work, I’m holding off on conjuring the elemental prince Amaymon, prince of Earth in the South, since I decided to do a bit of research on Amaymon in my chat with Auriel last week.  Little has come up except some stuff from the Goetia, so I struck up a conversation with a good friend who was once a member of the Open Source Order of the Golden Dawn (OSOGD).  I asked about whether he had any experiences with the prince himself, and indeed he did.  He was surprised, however, that I didn’t mention it in the context of the Abramelin operation.

So, he sent me a PDF copy of the Abramelin work.  Since then I’ve come across a number of other grimoires including the Arbatel, all free, all prettily and authentically kerned.  Now I have several more binders to take care of on my shelf that, with enough luck and time, I’ll eventually get to and through.  Maybe the universe is just prepping me for the future one day or something.

Leave a Note

